Meet the Author: Simon Swift

Susan Finlay Writes

Simon_Swift

Errol_Come_Home_Cover_for_Kindle

I’d like to introduce to you the eighth interviewee in my ‘Meet the Author’ series. He is Simon Swift.

Question: Hi, Simon! Welcome to Susan Finlay Writes blog site. Can you tell us a bit about your background as a writer?

Answer: I have always been a writer. My earliest memories contain the writing of stories. As a child, I had dreams of being a film star, a spy or an author. It was clear that of the three, writing was my real passion, and dreams aside I was never going be cut out to be the next James Bond or Marlon Brando! Every opportunity I got, I would write whether it be stories, poems, reviews and I am sure, quite a lot of nonsense along the way.

For a while, life took over and writing took a back seat to playing the doting husband and father, kicking a football…

View original post 1,233 more words

About authorsanon

We are several novels in search of a publisher. And a few more of us have found a publisher, but enjoy the company here anyway. View all posts by authorsanon

Leave a Reply

