V.R.Christensen on Empathy and Research

 

I’m not a research historian. I’m sorry if I’ve     disappointed you, or if that somehow belittles what I do. But I don’t believe in pretending to be what I’m not. What I am is honest. What I am is empathetic. Now and then, however, I get a little tired of being bombarded by bombastic pedants, who would belittle the work I do (or that my friends do) in order to make themselves look like experts. It happens more than I’d like. And frankly, I’m tired of it.

I’ve been posting a lot of research pieces lately, not only on my blog, but in other places.  I find such pieces very difficult to write. History is so complex and many layered, and …(read on)

From :

http://vrchristensen.com/http:/vrchristensen.com/on-empathy-and-research/

About authorsanon

We are several novels in search of a publisher. And a few more of us have found a publisher, but enjoy the company here anyway. View all posts by authorsanon

Leave a Reply

