Originally posted on Jera's Jamboree:

Today I’m welcoming Shalini Boland to Jera’s Jamboree.

Post-Apocalyptic-itis

First of all, I’d like to say thanks to Shaz for letting me gate-crash her beautiful blog with my ramblings. Second of all, I’m going to talk about my current obsession – Post-Apocalyptic Fiction.

I’ve always been quite an eclectic kind of reader. Never sticking to one genre and devouring just about anything and everything from romance to thrillers to supernatural to contemporary fiction. But I do have phases. There was my ‘pony’ phase when I was ten – anything with a gymkhana and a fanciable stable boy and I was hooked. Later, came my Anne Rice phase – vampires and witches in the Deep South.  I still dip in and out of her series. But right now, I’m head-over-heels in love with dystopia and the apocalypse.

The British TV series The Last Train got me hooked on Near Future fiction…

View original 679 more words

About authorsanon

We are several novels in search of a publisher. And a few more of us have found a publisher, but enjoy the company here anyway. View all posts by authorsanon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,238 other followers

